Utah Alcohol Server Training

$16.95 - Discount Code BUYNOW at checkout!

Online Training for Bartenders or Waiters. (On-Premise)

  • 3 hour self-paced online course for bartender/waiter.
  • Printable certificate-valid for 3 years.
  • All Courses Mobile Friendly

Utah Alcohol Certification

We offer a 100% pass guarantee, which means you can take the course as many times as needed in order to pass the server test, but you only pay once!

Utah Training Provider

We are a DSAMH approved alcohol server training school and have been training Utah servers since 2007.

Utah Alcohol Server Certification Course

$16.95 - Enter Discount Code BUYNOW at Checkout - Enroll Now!

Mobile Friendly Course!

Our Utah alcohol server training is an online course to teach you how to sell and serve alcoholic beverages safely and legally. The state of Utah knows the importance of alcohol certification and has mandated training for employees of on-premise (bars and restaurants) businesses.

Alcohol training is an important way to learn how to recognize signs of intoxication, how to check ID’s, minors and alcohol, Utah state specific server laws, and many other skills to help you keep your customers and your establishment safe. Since alcohol certification is mandatory in Utah, you are required to be certified within 30 days of hire by an approved provider.

Utah Alcohol Server Certification - Course Features

Our online training course is a 3 hour interactive course with full audio narration and engaging real-world scenarios for the best user experience and information retention. Our training course works on all computer devices including: smart phones, tablets, laptops, and PCs. If needed, you can conveniently switch back and forth between your phone (or tablet) and your computer, while taking the course, and you will always be returned to your most recent progress. Once you create an account you can log in from any computer or mobile device and train anytime, anywhere.

You have 6 months from enrollment to complete this course. You can log in and out of your training account and your place in the course will be saved.

After successfully completing this server course and the final exam, you will be able to print your official Utah Server Card from your own printer. If do not have a printer you can select a mailed certificate option during check out.

  • 3 hour online course
  • 21 question multiple-choice final exam
  • 3 Year Utah Server Certification

Utah Alcohol Server Certification - Course Outline

Our Utah alcohol server certification course covers the laws that deal with selling or serving alcohol, intoxicated customers, minors, and non-members at a private club. We also provide intervention techniques to prevent alcohol sales to intoxicated customers and minors.

Our server training consists of five units of instruction, Utah state specific laws and a final exam. Below is a detailed course outline of topics covered in the course.

Unit 1-Introduction

How this Course Works
Course Topics & Key Terms

Unit 2-Responsible Alcohol Service

Five Responsibilities as a Server of Alcohol
Criminal Negligence and Dram Shop
Three Kinds of Duties
Unit Two Review
Unit Two Quiz

Unit 3-Minors and Age Verification

Is Your Customer of Age?
ID Validation
Checking an ID
False IDs
ID Guides
Refusing an ID
Incident Log
Unit Three Review
Unit Three Quiz

Unit 4-Physical Effects of Alcohol

Alcohol Absorption
Blood Alcohol Concentration
Absorption Triggers
Other Triggers
Common Diseases and Disorders
Alcohol and Drugs
Alcohol Consumption Myths
Acute Alcohol Poisoning
Drink Tampering
Unit Four Review
Unit Four Quiz

Unit 5-Intoxication

Recognizing Intoxication
Indicators of Intoxication
Other Triggers
Go, Slow, No Technique
Managing Drinking Behavior
Drinking and Driving
Designated Driver Programs
Handling Aggressive Customers
Unit Five Review
Unit Five Quiz

Utah State Supplement

Utah Alcohol Laws
Laws by Location Type
Utah Permits
Dram Shop laws

Final Exam

21 multiple-choice questions - you must score at least 70% to pass

Utah Server Card Delivery

There are several ways to receive your official Utah server card after completing this course.

Print Your Card

Your official Utah Server Card is available to print or save immediately after you pass the final exam and it will be emailed to you. You can also log in to your training account at anytime to print your certificate.

7 days after course completion, you can access the Utah DSAMH to download the state issued card.

Receive Your Server Card by Mail

We also offer mail delivery of your Utah server card. For an extra fee, you can have your card sent by regular mail ($5). This card is a plastic 2 x 3.5 inch card that can easily fit into your wallet. To have your official Utah card mailed, add the desired delivery method to your cart when enrolling in the course.

DSAMH Approved School

UtahPermit.com is a DSAMH approved alcohol server training school. Our server certification course has been reviewed and approved by Utah Department of Human Services (DSAMH) and we have been certifying alcohol servers in Utah since 2007.

DSAMH Database Search

Once you are Utah Server certified, we are required to submit your training record to the DSAMH database within 30 days. (Although we have 30 days to report your training, UtahPermit.com reports training weekly for your convenience.) You can view your training record by following the Search By Name.