Utah E.A.S.Y. Alcohol Training

$16.95 - Discount Code BUYNOW at checkout!

Online Training for Cashiers or Sales Clerks. (Off-Premise)

  • 1.5 hour self-paced online course for cashiers/clerks.
  • Printable certificate - valid for 5 years.
  • All Courses Mobile Friendly

E.A.S.Y. Alcohol Certification

We offer a 100% pass guarantee, which means you can take the course as many times as needed in order to pass the final exam, but you only pay once!

E.A.S.Y. Approved Provider

We are a DSAMH approved seller training program and have been certifying Utah servers since 2010.

Utah E.A.S.Y. Alcohol Certification Course

$16.95 - Enter Discount Code BUYNOW at Checkout - Enroll Now!

Mobile Friendly Course!

Online Training for Cashiers or Sales Clerks. (Off-Premise)

Our Utah E.A.S.Y. seller training course is an online certification course for off-premise alcohol sales. The EASY laws, passed in 2006, limit the access of alcohol to minors in grocery & convenience stores. This training is mandatory for any employee that sells beer and the manager that directly supervises the sales of beer.

E.A.S.Y. alcohol seller training is an important way to learn how to recognize signs of intoxication, how to check ID’s, minors & alcohol, and about the E.A.S.Y. rules, to help you keep your customers and your community safe. Since EASY alcohol certification is mandatory in Utah, you are required to be certified within 30 days of hire by an approved provider.

Utah E.A.S.Y. Certification - Course Features

Our online training course is a 1.5 hour interactive course with full audio narration and engaging real-world scenarios for the best user experience and information retention. Our training course works on all computer devices including: smart phones, tablets, laptops, and PCs. If needed, you can conveniently switch back and forth between your phone (or tablet) and your computer, while taking the course, and you will always be returned to your most recent progress. Once you create an account you can log in from any computer or mobile device and train anytime, anywhere.

You have 6 months from enrollment to complete this course. You can log in and out of your training account and your place in the course will be saved.

After successfully completing this server course and the final exam, you will be able to print your official Utah Server Card from your own printer. If do not have a printer you can select a mailed certificate option during check out.

  • 1.5 hour online course
  • 20 multiple choice final exam
  • 5 years Utah E.A.S.Y. Certification

E.A.S.Y. Seller Certification - Course Outline

Our Utah E.A.S.Y. training course covers the laws that deal with selling beer in grocery and convenience stores. You will learn steps about how to recognize intoxicated and underage customers, tips for checking ID's, and much more.

Our course consists of 5 units of instruction, The EASY program, and a final exam. Below is a detailed course outline of topics covered in the course.

Unit 1

How This Course Works
Course Topics and Key Terms

Unit 2 - Seller Responsiblity

5 Responsibilities as a Seller of Alcohol
Criminal Negligence and Dram Shop
Three Kinds of Duties
Unit 2 Review
Unit 2 Quiz

Unit 3 - ID's

Is Your Customer of Age?
ID Validation
Checking and ID
False ID
ID Guides
Refusing an ID
Incident Log
Unit 3 Review
Unit 3 Quiz

Unit 4 - Alcohol & the Body

Alcohol Absorption
Blood Alcohol Concentration
Absorption Triggers
Other Triggers
Unit 4 Review
Unit 4 Quiz

Unit 5 - Intoxication

Recognizing Intoxication
Indicators of Intoxication
Go or No Technique
Unit 5 Review
Unit 5 Quiz

EASY Specific Rules

EASY program
Criminal Offenses
Alcohol Training and Education
Final Exam Details

Final Exam

20 multiple-choice questions - you must score at least 70% to pass

E.A.S.Y. Certificate Delivery

There are several ways to receive your official Utah EASY certification card after completing our training course.

Print Your Certificate

Your official certification card is available to print or save immediately after you pass the final exam and it will be emailed to you. You can also log in to your training account at anytime to print or download your certificate.

7 days after course completion, you can access the Utah DSAMH to download the state issued card.

Receive Your Seller Card by Mail

We also offer mail delivery of your Utah E.A.S.Y. seller card. For an extra fee, you can have your card sent by regular mail ($5). This card is a plastic 2 x 3.5 inch card that can easily fit onto a lanyard. To have your official Utah EASY card mailed, add the desired delivery method to your cart when enrolling in the course.

DSAMH Approved Online Provider

Utahpermit.com provides the SureSell E.A.S.Y. off-Premise Course. This certification course has been reviewed and approved by the Utah Department of Human Services (DSAMH) and we have been certifying alcohol sellers in Utah since 2009.

TDSAMH Database Search

Once you are Utah E.A.S.Y. Seller certified, we are required to submit your training record to the DSAMH database within 30 days. (Although we have 30 days to report your training, UtahPermit.com reports training weekly for your convenience.) You can view your training record by following the Search By Name.